Regional Meeting – District 4


ASDA is divided into 11 districts. The University of Tennessee College of Dentistry is a member of district 4 along with East Carolina, Georgia, Meharry, North Carolina, South Carolina and Virginia. Each year delegates from each district elect a trustee to serve on the national board of trustees. The district meeting is held each year in a different city in the mid-south. The meeting outlines growth as a district and involves breakout collaboration session and networking opportunities. Keynote speakers include representatives from the American Political Action Committee (ADPAC) and representatives of state dental associations and vendors. Find out what’s happening locally may affect licensure in your home state and how you practice dentistry tomorrow. Contact your school representatives to attend our next district meeting.